Find Something To Love

I used to hate mornings. They suck. You get woken up from a good dream and your blankets have accepted you as one of them as you slept. Now you are laying in the most cozy place known to man, and usually you have no choice but to get up. I hate that part. 

Because I hate getting up so much, I have developed a routine. I give myself extra time. Not to put on make up or watch the news. I make a quick cup of coffee or tea and I sit. No TV. No phone. Just me and one of my cats who is purring away. I hate getting up still, but I love mornings. 

You have to find something you enjoy. Especially if you are looking for something you enjoy during something you detest. Live in the now. You hate going to work, but right now you are sitting in your comfy pajamas, sipping some tasty warm beverage. Love that. Love the music on the ride to work. Love the chair you sit in or the customers you deal with at work. Struggling to love mornings taught me that I can love my day even if I’m doing things I would rather not be doing. And in time, I’ll be doing exactly what I want to do. 

Author: indigothoughtssite

I'm trying to find the best path in this Universe that will lead me to my ultimate goal which is to help people. I'm no professional, but you can't learn love in any school.

Leave a Reply

